Login    Register

Hi all - A newbie here and not a WR1 Owner

Say Hi and tell us a little bit about yourself.

Moderators: WR 1mposter, The Swede, Megaman, danr55, WR1 Bro

• Author
Hi all - A newbie here and not a WR1 Owner

Postby Rallyline » Mon Jan 05, 2009 12:24 am

Although not a WR1 owner I do have a very nice 2005 WRX Sti JDM.

My sccoby story goes like this. I have always loved them and my 1st was a 1996 Turbo wagon which I bought from EBay. I got a wagon because at the time I did not have much money and you got a lot of car for your money and actually it was fractionally quicker than the saloon.

It never let me down and was a great car.

I replaced that with my dream car which was a P1. My relationship with that car was good except for the bills I had to pay at every service. The last August it ended up being stolen from the NCP Car park at Birmingham International Airport. A bit of advice here.... DO NOT under any circumstances use NCP if you value your car. On first inspection it looks as though their security is good, but all the camera's and ANPR camera's are there to make sure that no one drives off without paying. For instance, when you arrive and take your ticket out of the machine, there is a camera right in your face recording you. But on the exit they don't. Crazy. All NCP were concerned about when I reported the theft was that I was given a copy of their terms and conditions, which basically was them washing their hands of all responsibility. Sad. Anyway, I was gutted that it had gone, especially as I had just replaced the very worn Alcon front discs and pads. Then I had a 3 month fight with the insurance until I got a figure something close to what the car was worth.

Fortunately, in the meantime, thanks to Gordon Brown wrecking this countries economy, the bottom dropped out of the car market and I have been able to replace my 8 year old 80,000 mile P1 with a very nice 2005 WRX Sti JDM with only 22,000 miles.

So reason for being here?